I went running today! It was around 2.5 miles, once I calculated it, and it took me about 30 minutes including 10 of walking. My pace is getting better! It was so beautiful outside that I couldn’t resist. Not to mention, it’s a three day weekend (Happy Columbus Day!) so I had so much free time today.

Then I kind of negated the workout by going to Denny’s with my best friend for dinner. Oops. But she had just gotten back from fall break (their break was Thursday-Sunday, while I just have Monday off), so it was a special occasion.

Something else amazing! My sister has her first college audition (she’s going for dance) tomorrow morning, and it’s only a couple hours away. Since I wasn’t able to go home for the weekend, I’m going to go out there and spend the majority of my day with my family (minus Dad). I’m more excited than I expected, honestly.

And on top of that, my first concert is coming up in less than two weeks. I’m stressed, but so excited about it. A couple of my friends are coming to watch, and my students are so excited to show off how awesome they are. I’m starting to become really close with a few of them. It’s so amazing to know that there are kids that look up to me.

So, I may not be doing a great job of taking care of my physical health right now. I’ve maintained 176 since August, which isn’t bad, even though ideally I would have lost at least another 5 pounds by now. But, my mental health has never been in such great shape as it is lately. I’ve never been so happy in my life as I am now, and for now, that is definitely enough.

About Chelsea M.

I'm a former high school band geek, who went on to college to learn how to be a better band geek, and will be graduating next spring with a degree that will allow me to be a band geek for the rest of my life. Needless to say, I'm pretty thrilled about it. :)

Leave a Reply

