Or at least, I will be soon, with all of the oatmeal I’ve been eating.

Here’s a story for you: When I was a kid, I really liked those Quaker Maple and Brown Sugar oatmeal packets for a little while, mostly because it meant I could get out of eating the nasty sugary cereal my dad liked for breakfast (I’ve always been a Smart Start and Raisin Bran kinda gal). Mom noticed, and, as everyone in my family tends to do, went a tad overboard and continued buying me that damn oatmeal until I graduated high school. Needless to say, by the time I was twelve, I never wanted to see oatmeal again. But, as my food budget has lowered and my health consciousness has raised, I’ve decided to try it again. And I came up with the best recipe ever.

PB&J Oatmeal.

I know, it’s really not a groundbreaking idea. But I never realized how good it would be! So, for the past month and a half, I  have had PB&J Oatmeal of some sort nearly every morning for breakfast. YUM. I’ve tried pretty much every consistency and flavor of peanut butters and jellies imaginable since I moved into the apartment.

The winning flavor? White Chocolate peanut butter (made by Peanut Butter & Co., you can totally get it at Walmart) and blackberry preserves. It. Is. Heaven.

And the best part? It’s cheap and it’s only about 7 points for the whole meal. Whee!

 

About Chelsea M.

I'm a former high school band geek, who went on to college to learn how to be a better band geek, and will be graduating next spring with a degree that will allow me to be a band geek for the rest of my life. Needless to say, I'm pretty thrilled about it. :)

Leave a Reply

