I managed to skim over it yesterday, but I had a really rough weekend. I won’t get into details, because honestly, I have another blog plus an old-fashioned j0urnal to dump my emotions in. Anyway, I felt pretty badly the past couple of days. So, two of my friends took me for a different kind of shopping therapy on Saturday afternoon, and yesterday, I came home with this:

Her name is Olive, and she is my first official, 100% mine, pet!

Before you call this an impulse buy, it wasn’t quite that. I’ve wanted a hamster for my whole life, but couldn’t because of our cats. And I took 24 hours to really think about it. I’m so happy to have her. One of my friends put it as “buying an unconditional friend”. Sad, but true. I love her already, especially after watching her learn how to climb her cage and swing upside down from it like Spiderman last night. Obviously, she’s just weird enough to be the perfect pet for me.

About Chelsea M.

I'm a former high school band geek, who went on to college to learn how to be a better band geek, and will be graduating next spring with a degree that will allow me to be a band geek for the rest of my life. Needless to say, I'm pretty thrilled about it. :)

2 responses »

  1. treeoflovely says:

    I am nominating you for the Versatile Blogger Award.

Leave a Reply

