HEY EVERYONE!

I have internet at my apartment now!

Okay, confession. I’ve had it for a couple days, but I’ve been busy doing stuff for student teaching and catching up on other parts of my life, so I postponed my blogging return for a bit. But the important part is, I’m back!

And? I have exciting news.

In the two weeks that I was without technology, I changed my eating habits drastically. I was worried about how it would work. But, I’m proud to say, as of last Sunday, I weighed 176 lbs!!!!!

(Short break to scream with joy)

So, not only did I meet my first little goal of WW, by losing 5% of my weight, but I managed to get to my lowest adult weight ever. In fact, I don’t remember the last time I was in the 170s.  I’d like to say when I was 14 or 15…still not sure, though. Doesn’t matter, cause I am now!

And what’s done it is my new eating habits. When I was at home, even though I was on WW, I still stuffed my face with processed crap. When I got here, I decided not to do that anymore. And now, my fridge, finally fully stocked three weeks later, looks like this:

And my pantry:

Some of this stuff is my roommate's, such as the soda.

See? Hardly anything processed. And the things that are processed, are things like cereal and Fiber bars. Otherwise, my diet has mostly consisted of fresh fruits, spinach, lunch meat, and wheat bread. I’ve never felt so healthy in my life! I was sick for the first week or so, but that was more due to the difference in climate here than the food. Now, though, I feel fantastic.

The only problem I have is that I’ve been slacking off on the exercise lately. But, more on that in my next post. That way, I can tell you about my new running route, too. I know you’re dying to hear!

About Chelsea M.

I'm a former high school band geek, who went on to college to learn how to be a better band geek, and will be graduating next spring with a degree that will allow me to be a band geek for the rest of my life. Needless to say, I'm pretty thrilled about it. :)

2 responses »

  1. davidisfat says:

    Congratulations! You should be so proud of your accomplishments.

    Kindest regards,
    David

Leave a Reply

