Hi, all!

Sorry I’ve been MIA all week. As I mentioned before, this week marked my move to my first apartment (YAY!). However, I completely forgot until I got there that I wouldn’t have internet. So, where am I blogging from, you ask? The music building on campus, of course. 🙂 And since everyone is moving into apartments in town right now, the cable company won’t be able to come by my apartment for at least another week. If we’re lucky.

However, as much as I have to say (and trust me, I have a lot!), I don’t have the time right now to sit down and really write a good blog post. This is more of a message saying “Hey, I haven’t forgotten you!” And I want to tell you what I plan on posting over the next week or so (I’ll be writing things in my apartment and setting them up to post later on in the week, I think).

Here’s what you can expect:

  • How my eating habits have already  changed since I’ve been here.
  • How to shop for a healthy lifestyle on a tiny budget.
  • How I feel about apartment living (spoiler: I LOVE IT!)
  • What my new exercise plan will be now that I am not only back to school, but on a completely different schedule and living in a completely different place than I’m used to.

And I’m sure I’ll have more to add! I’m so excited to start really getting into this blog. Like I’ve said, I finally have the independence to make my own choices about food. And I can tell it’s going to pay off.

About Chelsea M.

I'm a former high school band geek, who went on to college to learn how to be a better band geek, and will be graduating next spring with a degree that will allow me to be a band geek for the rest of my life. Needless to say, I'm pretty thrilled about it. :)

Leave a Reply

