Sorry about the disappearing act, peeps. This week wasn’t nearly as busy as last week was, but on Tuesday all of the things on my to-do list came crashing down on me in a horrible realization of how little time I have left at home. On top of that, I’m still exhausted from fair week (I know, I’m pathetic). So, I’ve basically spent my week cleaning, working, practicing, sleeping, and let’s not forget my favorite, rocking back and forth in the fetal position. (Did I really? I guess you’ll never know.)

So, anyway. Back to business. Yesterday I weighed in, as usual, and I weighed 186.2 lbs. That’s a .4 lb loss, so it wasn’t much. But honestly, I didn’t eat well this week because of stress, not to mention Mom decided to make all of my favorite unhealthy meals this week (grrr). And I tried to run, once. I say tried because it was crappy out, and I felt sick, so I started walking about a mile in and never ran for more than 30 seconds after that.

Bad week aside, I’m hoping to be more diligent about what I put in my mouth this week. Which is where my new goal came from:

*I will try to eat a serving of fruit and/or veggies with at least two meals a day.*

Surprisingly, it’s hard for me. One, because I’m seriously picky about my produce…if it looks at all bruised or has a cut on it, whatever, I won’t eat it. Two, I’m just not used to it. I did it easily at school, and grabbed a plate of grapes or salad with every meal. But at home, it’s a different story. It takes time and effort to cut an orange. Not to mention, fruit’s expensive. So I always fall out of the habit when I’m not at school. This year, though, I won’t have a dining plan. Which means, I won’t be able to go to the dining hall and grab a plate of grapes anymore. So, I’m getting into the habit of putting together my own produce plates now, that way I’m not tempted to avoid that section of the store when I grocery shop. Hopefully it helps me become less lazy about my meals.

I’ll be adding more goals, I think, as the next couple of weeks go on. I’m nervous about how my eating habits will change once I’m paying for my own food with my pitifully small bank account. Which is why I’m starting now, and hoping the new habits stick. We’ll see how it goes, I guess.

About Chelsea M.

I'm a former high school band geek, who went on to college to learn how to be a better band geek, and will be graduating next spring with a degree that will allow me to be a band geek for the rest of my life. Needless to say, I'm pretty thrilled about it. :)

One response »

  1. davidisfat says:

    Good luck in good health,

    David

Leave a Reply

